Community > Posts By > SassyLady128

SassyLady128's photo
Tue 06/02/09 12:16 PM
I prefer to work with men. Men are so basic; what you see is what you get. The women I've worked with were pretentious and backstabbing. Maybe they're not that way everywhere, but in all the places I've worked with women, there was such jealousy and gossip, like junior high school kids. I'm not a girly girl, so I don't care who has the most expensive tennis bracelet or who pays the most for their frosted hair.

I worked with one silly lady who was actually crying one day because another coworker had bought the same dress she just bought, so now she couldn't wear hers to work because they'd be "twins". When I worked in construction, we all wore blue jeans, tshirts, and workboots, and no one cried because we all dressed the same.

SassyLady128's photo
Tue 06/02/09 12:06 PM
I haven't been sky diving but I would like to someday. I'd also like to try bungi jumping and deep sea diving. I have a long list of things I'd like to do before I die. Sure, I might get hurt, get a broken bone or two. But you can break a bone just walking out of your house or driving down the road in your car. Living the safe life doesn't necessarily keep you safe. Living life with gusto is what makes it worth living.

SassyLady128's photo
Mon 06/01/09 04:36 PM
I've been a caregiver to my mom for over 8 years now. It's been very trying and stressful for me, as we never got along. She's always been very critical and hard to please, and now is no different. Of course some days are worse than others. And I've learned to ignore a lot. Then other days, I just go to my room and cry. I do have to keep reminding myself that I would have felt guilty had I not assumed this role, and that somehow it's going to make my life better...somehow.