Community > Posts By > icjking

icjking's photo
Sun 07/14/13 02:21 PM
Love exist, everyone have to seek it, to find it.

icjking's photo
Thu 07/04/13 12:07 PM
I am an artist too, i paint with oil and do some mixed media. I 've some of my paintings on my profile page, you can view them if you want to.:laughing:

icjking's photo
Sun 02/24/13 10:40 AM
Nice paintings! Keep it up!

icjking's photo
Fri 12/14/12 10:15 AM

I'm an artist and ... its nothing you can "get rich" doing.

These artists who paint hideous abstract art and seem to sell them for ridiculous amounts of money have me puzzled. I suspect it is who you know and who you are that has a lot to do with it. I also suspect it is an elaborate scam involving money laundering.

But I do know some good artists that do make good money. There is this one who basically paints cups and saucers and sells her work on ebay. Eventually she and her husband started their own auction website that only sells original art.

I have sold a few small paintings from there, but not for a lot of money. If you have collectors that like your work you can sell a lot.

Galleries are finding it difficult to compete with on line art galleries and artists are selling direct to the buyers now via the Internet. That is the way to go.

Get an art blog.

Here is the art auction site:
http://www.dailypaintworks.com/

It costs a monthy fee to join.

You are right.

icjking's photo
Mon 12/10/12 08:33 AM

I make it known right away that I have pets. That way, if someone is allergic (and won't take allergy medicine) I'll find out right away and know it won't work out.

I feel the same as Bravalady. I made a commitment when I adopted two cats and they are my responsibility. I wouldn't give them up for someone else. If I did that, I wouldn't be a good pet owner.
Pets are good, but i wouldn't let them come in between by relationship. I have two dogs in my house.

icjking's photo
Sun 12/09/12 11:25 AM