Community > Posts By > JW457

no photo
Tue 01/14/20 08:51 PM
Yes...I've noticed that, too. ;]

Lots of reasons for it (I am a computer systems integration engineer, and I have designed/tested these sorts of sites in the past), so your analysis is about right.

I've been on a whole host of sites (paid and 'free'), and based on the metrics I've gained (as I was also doing research for an internet dating book that I am helping (ghost writing) with).

I would say one's best chance is just like in the 'old days' - that is, have a life, get out and 'mingle' with real people you meet in 'Real Life' - and, who knows - one might find someone there (a plus of doing it this way, is that you already share (at least) one interest!).
'

no photo
Sun 12/29/19 01:57 PM
Edited by JW457 on Sun 12/29/19 01:58 PM
Yep; this user (now that I have your attention) is 'payal'...I went to the profile (sent both messages from there!), and not deactivated / I can access it (ie., not blocked). Those are basic thimgs; I think you have some gremlin in there. ;]

I have to scoot for now, but I will check back a bit later. Good luck with the diagnosing.

no photo
Sun 12/29/19 01:53 PM
Edited by JW457 on Sun 12/29/19 01:56 PM
Hello...I have so far not had trouble with the messaging function on here...
However, today I sent 2x messages to a user (won't say whom here), and neither of them appeared in my 'Mail' view for that person. So at this stage, I don't know (a) whether the mail actually 'went through', and (b) whether something may be wrong with the intended recipient's messaging/profile.

If you look at my 'Mail' view - that email will be my last/most recent one sent.

To be clear - the last email can be seen in the 'high level' view, but if one were to click on that visible instance, then it does not show in the 2nd-dary view.

If you need more detail (ie., user 'handle', etc., I will check back onto you later today.