Community > Posts By > dirtymindedgeek

dirtymindedgeek's photo
Fri 06/22/12 07:49 PM

OMM! QT better be worth it. It's monstrous! lol

Looks pretty promising though. Hopefully it will be what I'm looking for.

Good luck sir and I knew there were geekier people than me out there.

+1 internets for having brain cells left.

dirtymindedgeek's photo
Thu 06/21/12 09:31 PM
No sense throwing learning curves at you unless there's a specific function you need supported.

Whatever your idea is - look for what it will require, do you need direct hardware access or can you virtualise it?

How much memory will you need to access? (32 bit vs. 64 bit coding)
I'm no software engineer but knowing where you want to head will give you the answer to your question.

Let that idea you can't share right now - pick the language you need to use.

Or if any will work... pick the one you have the least problem using.

cls
@echo off
echo make up your mind.
pause
cls
echo knock knock neo.
pause
cls
end

dirtymindedgeek's photo
Thu 06/21/12 09:09 PM

I already do that.

I'm looking for programming.

I want to eventually develop my own OS and programming language, but can't decide where to start.

Well 1st off you don't want to have to re-invent the wheel unless that wheel doesn't fit.
Someone may already be working on exactly what you want to do and combined effort usually produces greater results.

Picking a language and then learning it through and through only to find that it's no longer supported by hardware may be a kick in the teeth.

Have you considered assisting ubuntu's programming base?
Or do you already have a nitche use in mind?

dirtymindedgeek's photo
Thu 06/21/12 09:03 PM

AVG just sent me a message says that no spyware has been found. Is Avast better than AVG??

Avast is WAY better.

fix'd

also the thing that infected your comp is probably designed to bypass detection, there's some nasty ones going around.