Community > Posts By > Phalanx114

Phalanx114's photo
Thu 06/12/08 09:55 PM
Well, I told MYSELF that I'm awesome, and I'm my own son.

Wait. What?

Phalanx114's photo
Thu 06/12/08 09:53 PM
"Neon"

Phalanx114's photo
Tue 06/03/08 10:17 AM
Oh man do I love ska.

I still listen to Less Than Jake, Streetlight Manifesto, Reel Big Fish, and Authority Zero all the time.

Streetlight is probably the most 'oldschool' of all of them, though Less Than Jake is my favorite band.

Phalanx114's photo
Tue 06/03/08 09:44 AM
That is a problem that I have - I'm a good writer, but I am also good at writing humor.

So - funny stories board? Writing board?

It makes my head hurt just trying to figure it out. :P

Phalanx114's photo
Tue 06/03/08 09:42 AM
laugh

I like it!

Phalanx114's photo
Tue 06/03/08 09:37 AM
What a killer title, right?

Anyway, this story needs some explanation.

Back in the day, I was a huge nerd. (Well, more than I am now. Sorta).

My brother and I went with a few of his friends to a Star Wars convention back when Star Wars was our lifeblood. I was around nine or so at the time, and my brother and his buddy were around thirteen.

At the convention, I saw a line forming near the entrance, and I discovered that Anthony Daniels (the guy who played C3PO in the movies) was signing autographs.

Now at the sweet and tender age of nine, this was a joy bomb exploding in my brain. Luckily, I had bought a R2-D2 action figure at the convention, so I took it with me for him to sign.

(In retrospect, I probably should have gotten a C3PO action figure for him to sign, but whatever. Not important).

I hopped in line, and was bouncing up and down in anticipation like a kangaroo on ecstasy. When I approached the head of the line, I was stopped by a big guy wearing a black suit, and he told me that in order for Anthony Daniels to sign anything, I needed to pay the $15 fee.