Community > Posts By > silentmonolith

silentmonolith's photo
Sat 12/05/09 05:02 PM

I just love men who are capable...yes of fixing a car...installing a dishwasher...working with wood...etc etc etc! Lets hear it for those CAPABLE guys outh there that can make or fix just about anything!

I think you're looking for a free handyman! lol

I can build/troubleshoot computers!

silentmonolith's photo
Thu 11/19/09 07:14 AM

Why do men cheat??explode

Why did my ex-wife cheat?

silentmonolith's photo
Thu 11/12/09 03:39 PM
Depends if you're religious or not! :)

silentmonolith's photo
Mon 11/09/09 09:12 PM
Very beautifully written.

silentmonolith's photo
Fri 11/06/09 06:28 AM
He's not human!

silentmonolith's photo
Tue 11/03/09 03:38 PM
I'm a registered nurse trying to help cure cancer.

silentmonolith's photo
Tue 09/29/09 11:42 AM
From my 6 years experience working with cancer patients in the hospital and 2 more working in an alternative med clinic.

silentmonolith's photo
Tue 09/29/09 09:42 AM
That's a load of ***. His finds need to be based on intensive and accurate research. Only then he could make those statements. I've worked in both worlds: alternative and conventional. Conclusion? My alternative MD ended up in jail and most patients died. Now I'll demonstrate what's wrong with his statements:

3. Usually the immune system does not differentiate between cancer cells and normal cells; an immune response is triggered only when foreign organisms enter our bodies (bacteria, viruses, etc). Most of the cancer patients have normal immune systems - so having a "strong" immune system to prevent cancer is again a lot of ***.

6. Indeed chemo is a poison but patients are closely monitored to prevent any of the side effects listed (renal failure, etc)

7. Radiation MIGHT (he states it as a fact) cause burns/scars etc - usually patients will experience a slight "sun-burn" which will go away.