Community > Posts By > BobTuba

BobTuba's photo
Mon 04/20/09 11:37 AM
Edited by BobTuba on Mon 04/20/09 11:42 AM
Lumi,

Tu retrato está muy oscuro.

Te ves bien guapa, pero casi no te veo muy bien.

Your photo can be lightened with Photoshop. It's not that hard, for someone that knows how to use Photoshop.

Your profile's good.

I would recommend capitalizing "Korean" and changing "lookin" to "looking".

Beto

BobTuba's photo
Mon 04/20/09 11:06 AM
Cangel,

Well, you're showing your lacy underwear, bra, or whatever, so you're gonna get guys that wanna have sex with you. It's almost like a green light on the ol' control panel. Men get somewhat aroused when they see this kind of stuff.

I don't know what uploading a picture of a *flower* does for you. As a Web designer, I have to tell you. Less is more on the Internet, and the flower adds nothing. Men have to click a link to see more than six pictures.

I'd delete the last three pictures, unless they're your most recent ones. You look better in your other pictures.

Your first line seems a little negative, but hopefully you'll accomplish what you want with it.

Delete "Well" and "Basically". They help when you're getting your thoughts together, and they're good things to delete afterwards.

When I see, "looking for someone that can keep up with me," I don't consider the woman. For the most part, I don't compete with women. I had a girlfriend that saw things in this "keep up with me" way, and I've seen it done to an old roommate of mine. My take? You either like me the way I am now, or it's a nonstarter. On an online dating site, a "nonstarter" is a single click -- and poof, I'm looking at someone's profile that says, "I love you just the way you are." [Billy Joel]

I'm not going to freak out trying to be good enough for a woman that thinks she's 'all that,' whether she is or not. I might not want to run the same race. It's nice that you have a healthy ego, but...