Community > Posts By > zuenka

zuenka's photo
Tue 03/15/11 07:34 PM

.. to come by and let you my personal present; but not so offen it's possible for people not dealing with Italy to know the best cultural expression. So here you are ..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z8c6_5N1Xew&feature=related
La mia generazione by zenzero8365

zuenka's photo
Wed 03/02/11 03:53 AM

I hope i am not the only person on here that believes in the Taoist teachings and philosophy. Anybody else out there? Let me know..:tongue:

Can you share any links to Taoist websites that you like? Or maybe post the title of book's you'd recommend to someone interested in learning the way of the Tao.

I studied Taoism and Zen Buddhism many years ago. I thought they were very good philosophies though I must confess that I didn't take either of them on as a lifestyle.

I've only recently been compelled to return to 'religiousity' in the sense of actually practicing dedicated rituals and exercises, both physical and mental (i.e. meditation)

Lately I've been watching a lot of Deepak Chopra which is Buddhist/Taoist. I'm really not clear on the differences between Buddhism and Taoism. The only think I know is that the last time I mentioned Taoism on the forums some Christian fanatic pointed me to some weird website on Taoism that was extremely male-chauvinistic and patriarchal. I found that a bit of strange, because I don't recall anything like that back when I had studied it.

I think it sometimes religions are confused with specific cultures and their behavior which may not truly be due to their religions (or may be a distortion of their religion).

So this is why I'd be interested in hearing about any website, books, or especially any DVDs on Taoism. (especially if I can rent the DVD from Netflix).

this sounds the most complete insert about taoism, that unfortunately is not a religion, 'cause buddhism is the dogmatic developping of taoist first teachears.