Community > Posts By > Pollyanna

Pollyanna's photo
Fri 10/26/07 06:31 PM
You know what is so cool? By the time the emotion subsides and we actually distance to think... we know exactly what to do, how to do, but especially, 'what we should have done!'. Hey Winx:) I'm a slow learn but the coulee banks makes an fantastic thinking chair:)
Outandproud so sorry that the learning curve was rough. Sucks to have a fixer personality, but ... it is also a wonderful way for be to be. It means you still care about the world:)

Pollyanna's photo
Thu 10/25/07 06:20 PM
Problem is....sometimes I'm not good at remembering to listen to what I've learnt or the advice that I know backwards and forward. I also need to learn to edit typos:).

Pollyanna's photo
Mon 10/22/07 07:48 AM
Congrats:) I've only read a portion of your replies and of those, those have made me grin and a lot of times...nod but think, what a crackpot! :)

Pollyanna's photo
Mon 10/22/07 07:38 AM
Hey Mercede! Welcome! I'm sort of new too. These people make you feel like you have been here forever. One of the best sites in years.:)

Pollyanna's photo
Mon 10/22/07 07:33 AM
Morning Winx,

It is so hard to detach and stay engaged with what is going on around me. I tend to colour everything with how I am feeling and attach it to other situations.

My aunt told me detachment can be healthy, if I acknowledge the problem, accept that I am powerlessness over it, and I must consciously choose to no longer invest needless emotional energy into trying to fix it.

She gave me a check list:
-If someone sets up a situation that becomes a problem,choose not to react to a crisis that is put in motion. It is there problem, from their actions, and you do not have to carry it.
-Choose not to do for others what they can, and need to, do for themselves