Community > Posts By > woodyinohio

woodyinohio's photo
Tue 09/21/10 03:25 PM

The one guy here who I was serious about, said he wanted the same things I did. We started talking marriage and then he pops me an email saying he didn't want property. He wanted a quarter acre on the lake and a boat and that was that. When I asked where the animals would go, he told me to leave them at my folks.

He broke it off when I said nope!

That is awful. But sounds like you're better off with the horses than with him

woodyinohio's photo
Tue 09/21/10 03:22 PM

Betta watch out Woody........

Cause now Gossip has her sights on ya..........

Come here and let me loosen up that tie.....:heart:

Lots of fun stuff shared. Some really good advice too. Thought it might be too negative a topic, but the community rallied with humor, side-stepped my limits, and we all get a grin or two.

woodyinohio's photo
Mon 09/20/10 04:07 PM
This is a distant cousin to my posting regarding online etiquette. I'm new to the online dating experience and enjoy mingle's active community. As I read the profiles and postings, there are many new and veteran members who suggest that online dating can go from...who are you.. to... where have you been all my life...to...what a [pejoratively fill in the blank] in a few days, hours, maybe even minutes. So I thought it would be fun and informative to share some Hero/ine to Zero/ine online tales. I do hope responses will be fun and generalized to protect the online identities involved. bigsmile

woodyinohio's photo
Mon 09/20/10 03:55 PM

You are very polite.
But you are a lawyer.
Which is it??

Of course I don't know what to make of that. I suspect there is a bit of levity in it. So Ha Ha.

I do like being a lawyer and my parents taught me to be polite. I hope they succeeded.

We joke around a lot here :thumbsup:

It's a good thing we do. I read somewhere that etiquette is the art of making people feel comfortable. Nothing does that better than a light-hearted comment