Community > Posts By > kevman23

kevman23's photo
Sat 02/09/13 05:58 PM
Hi there, I am new too. I enjoy meeting new people. If you want someone to talk to, I can be that someone.

One thing I value in anyone I meet is that they must not be a loser.
If you are a loser, I don't want to be your friend or be in a relationship with you.

My definition of a loser: A person without any goals or future. Who sits on there lazy butt doing nothing.

As long as you have a future, I would like to hear it.

I am currently a student at Lawrence Technological university. I am currently studying computer engineering. My goal that I have is to develop interesting applications for people to use. I am currently studying C++ in visual studio but plan to learn java.

People do call me a nerd, but nerds always finish last being the most happy :)

Please post about what your future holds.

kevman23's photo
Sat 02/09/13 05:49 PM
Edited by kevman23 on Sat 02/09/13 05:52 PM
I am not being serious, just having a little fun. The first time when I checked out the forums, I notice a post that has 980 views with a heading that says " i'm a 18 yr old girl and new at this site".

I just find it funny how everyone must comment on that single thread.

For me, I am a laid back person. I like to observe before I appoach the situation. Also, I like to be different. I don't plan to post a comment that has 10 thousand guys posting a comment to a single girl.

I like to read more interesting stories on what others have done. For me, its not about looks, more about personality and what that person have done in there life. I value goals. I believe that everyone has a never ending goal of being the best that they can be. For me, I am always trying to challenge myself. Which is why, I have a website of my talents. More like a portfolio of my school work, but as soon as I get good of what I enjoy doing, I plan to post more exciting stuff.

Check it out: kevindouglasdelong.net

kevman23's photo