no photo
Thu 08/22/19 10:04 PM

I ended up working for our IT department as a result of Y2k. Remember those scary days when everybody was uncertain if life would continue as we knew it back then?scared Wow, have we come a long ways from that.
I am a communications technician and my organization needed us to make sure that the phone system was Y2k compliant. We've been in IT ever since.

OMGoodneess, I remember that lol. Half the world were partying like it was 1999 (thanks Prince) and the rest were hiding in their basements with helmets on lol.

no photo
Thu 08/22/19 10:00 PM
Is anyone in the 209 into fitness? No one in my circle is into health grumble

no photo
Sat 08/17/19 11:36 PM

Have any men , 55 yrs old noticed that women do not respond to messages on mingle2?

It's not your age- it's your lack of photo. Women are visual creatures just like men and no woman wants to 'talk' to the blank photo of someone who may be a tree monster or a married man creeping around. Even if you are unattractive, take your best pic and post it proudly!

no photo
Sat 08/17/19 08:21 PM

Have you noticed The Disappearance of your dance clubs in your local city..
I'm referring to those big bars night clubs that had a dance floor on them...

I think it is because people are too scared to dance these days because they are too worried about what others think. When I deign to go out, all I see are men lining the walls watching the women 'dance' (and by dance I mean twerk).

no photo
Fri 08/16/19 02:03 PM

I chose IT school in order to accommodate a health condition. I have enjoyed it, but it's not great advancement options, but it's fairly consistent, and I have always loved computers. Internet learning is just so easy to access as well, so lately I have been taking a starter course for coding since my schooling was mostly hardware and was back in 2008. Are you just getting into the field or still getting your feet wet?