Community > Posts By > Looking4PB

no photo
Fri 06/26/09 09:44 AM
I was in a conversation where everyone had a picture and a quotation from them and someone else answers their questions. I need to get back there & can't find it - don't know what it's called - my clicking on forum or blog didn't find it - was it a chatroom? I need to know how to get back there - I was conversing with someone last time on Mingles. I am a newbie at this.
what

no photo
Sun 06/21/09 04:20 PM

bigsmile You are very methodical, Looking4PBbigsmile

Well, I try. think

no photo
Sun 06/21/09 04:08 PM
Edited by Looking4PB on Sun 06/21/09 04:13 PM

Well according to Christians, you can do anything wrong that you want to. Christ already died for all the sins ever commited.glasses

had a few christians tell me i`m going to hell for not believing in there religoun

guess god is going to have to off another son of his to pay for that sin

I was told that because I'm Jewish I will go to hell for not accepting Christ as my saviour. My answer is simply that it says in the Ten Commandments that I should honor my father and mother. To change religions would be to ignore that obligation.

No one has yet to offer a salient response to that assertion.

When God called Abraham, the bible said that He called
him from his father's house in his father's land. God
told Abraham to come away ffrom his father and to go to
a land far away that God would lead him to. God did
not say "Get your father's blessing or even agreement
or permission to go far away to an unknown land led by a
previously unknown God. God said just to go, to obey
HIM, God, not his father in getting direction for his
life - and Abraham did just that, trusting that God would
keep him from the robbers, wild beasts, lack of food
and water.

In the books of 1 & 2 Kings there were kings of Israel who
worshipped idols, but their son(s) destroyed all of his
father's idols after the son came into power. The bible